Scroll to content
School Logo

Backworth Park Primary School


School Council


The Board of Backworth meet weekly and membership is made up of representation from each class. Children have been fairly elected by their class peers. Each week the Board of Backworth present certificates to children who have stood out in school for being a real asset to the school community in some way.

The Board meet weekly with Miss Armstrong and work through an agenda that supports our core values of: Respect, Resilience, Responsibility.

Year 1: Pheobe Costello and Jaxon Rae

Year 1/2BA Representatives: Jacob Howarth and Molly Young

Year 2RD Representatives: Lydia Gray and Lottie Hall

Year 3KM Representatives: Mila Hughes and Ewan Atherton

Year 3HC Representatives: Mia Taylor-Christensen and Lucas Close

Year 4KMi Representatives: Lola-Rose Williams and Destiny Miah

Year 5CJ Representatives: Jake Goodwin and Niamh Atkinson

Year 6KH Representatives: Holly Parr and Emir Doganay








Minutes 2021 - 2022